• 1- 869-466-2998
  • info@sknfa.com

CONCACAF Appeal Committee welcomes SKNFA’s President Anthony Johnson as member.

Basseterre, St. Kitts- The President of the SKNFA joins other members of the SKNFA family who have achieved recent appointments. Names such as Alistair Edwards, Graeme Browne, Stanley Jacobs, Lenny Lake, DExter Tyrell, Andy Blanchette, Ike Inniss and Kimbell Warde have in recent months received appointments to various committee and groups, affording them regional and international recognition.

Anthony Johnson became the President of the SKNFA in 2009 and has since then committed every day of his life to the growth and development of football in St. Kitts-Nevis and the Caribbean Region. Johnson has gone above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that football is given the recognition it deserves. He has invested countless hours into supporting players from the grassroots level to the national level.

In 2012 the president along with fifteen(15) other representatives of FA’s around the world was appointed to FIFA’s Media committee. The list of member of committee is as follows:

According to the information issued to the SKNFA, “The Appeal Committee serves to assess all appealed sanctions imposed within the CONCACAF region. The Appeal Committee would be the last step in the appeal process for community or
administrative sanctions before arbitration”.

The Appeal Committee members include Navine Fleming (Anguilla), Charlie Cuzzetto
(Canada), Nathania Rankin (Cayman Islands), Karem Samuel (Grenada), Hector Trujillo
(Guatemala), Emanuel Cantave (Haiti), Jose Brenes (Puerto Rico), Anthony Johnson (St. Kitts-
Nevis) and Oliver Smith (Turks and Caicos). The term of members’ appointment shall be for a
one-year period.

The SKNFA takes this opportunity to say congratulations to our president. We would also like to take the opportunity to thank you for your dedication to our worthy cause. We appreciate you very much.

Leave a Reply