• 1- 869-466-2998
  • info@sknfa.com

Dexter Tyrell, newest SKNFA employee to be appointed to CFU Committee.

Basseterre, St. Kitts- “Congratulations! Pursuant to the decisions taken by the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Executive Committee, I wish to advise you that, on the advice of the CFU President & Executive Committee, the persons here-under have been appointed to serve on the CFU Beach Soccer/Futsal Committee until the election of a new CFU Executive Committee in 2016.
The Committee, which will be chaired by Mr Anton Sealy (Bahamas) is expected to engage in the work as articulated in the enclosed Terms of Reference as a means of making a significant contribution to the transformation of the CFU that begun in December 2011 in Zurich, Switzerland and culminated with the election of a new Executive in May 2012 in Budapest, Hungary.
The Beach Soccer/Futsal Committee is a Standing Committee of the CFU and its membership comprises:-
Anton Sealy-Bahamas Antonio, Garces Segura-Cuba, Rolanda Miranda-Dominican Republic, Dexter Tyrell-St. Kitts-Nevis, Christopher Bryan-Turks & Caicos Islands, Hillaren Frederick-USVI”.

These words graced the introduction of a congratulatory document sent to the SKNFA by General Secretary of CFU Damien Hguhes. Office Manager of the SKNFA Mr. Dexter Tyrell is now amongst fellow colleagues hailing from across the Caribbean representing CFU in its Beach soccer/Futsal Committee.

Beach soccer, also known as beach football or beasal, is a variant of association football played on a beach or some form of sand. The game emphasizes skill, agility and shooting at goal. Futsal on the other hand is a variant of association football that is played on a smaller pitch and mainly played indoors.

Tyrell attended a Beach Soccer Course in 2011 in Bahamas where he first began familiarizing himself with the games. Today he can now boast that he is one of seven(7) persons appointed to the CFU Committee with regards to Beach Soccer and Futsal. In recent months we have seen a number of appointments to CFU Committees including: President Anthony Johnson to FIFA’s Media Committee, Alistair Edwards to the CFU Technical Committe, Stanley Jacobs to the CFU Marketing and Media Committee, Andy Blanchette to CFU’s Football Committee, Lenny lake to the Concacaf Technical Committee, Referees Graeme Browne, Kimbell Ward and Ike Innis to the FIFA Referee’s list.

A huge congratulations to all who have received appointment recently. Best of luck in your future endeavours.

Leave a Reply