• 1- 869-466-2998
  • info@sknfa.com

Flow 4G Cayon Rockets Breaks Thirteen Year Premier Drought With Carnival Cup Championship.

Basseterre, St. Kitts- Flow 4G Cayon Rockets have secured their first SKNFA Cup since their last Premier Championship in 2002. On Saturday 12th December, Cayon rockets began their Carnival Cup campaign when they came up against SOL Island Auto Conaree and advanced to the finals after a one nil victory.

Both teams went head to head in a brutally physical fight but Cayon proved they wanted it more when in the dying moments Viceroy Nelson found the back of the net. Four Yellow cards were issued in this matchup to Kadeem Lewis, Bejay Tuckett, Kimani Robin and Jazzil Francis.

The Secondc match of the night featured S L Horsford St. Pauls and Winner Circle Newtown United. This game was the highlight of the evening as no team was able to outscore the other in regular time.
Regular time ended scoreless and the game wound down to penalty kicks. Vidal Hendricks, Dakar Phipps, Carlos Bertie and Dennis Flemming were all successful on Newtown’s behalf during penalty kicks while. Keithroy Freeman, Terrance Ward and Phillip Richardson were Newtown’s successful penalty takers. The final score was four goals to three in favor of Winner Circle Newtown United.
Yellow cards were issued to: Terrance Ward, Jahren Leader, Adrian Caines and Akil Byron.

On Sunday 13th, December

S. L. Horsford St. Pauls United defeated SOL Island Conaree 3 goals to 1 on kicks from the penalty mark after the game ended 1 – 1 in regulation time. Wasim Howe was instrumental in Conaree’s goalscoring as he secured two goals, one during regular time and the other from the penalty spot. Howe’s goals could not secure the third place victory for his team but Josh Leader’s two would go a long way. One regular time goal set his team up for penalty shootouts. Joash then scored the first goal of the penalty shootouts and his colleagues Phillip Richardson and Jamal Jeffers followed suit and secured the third place victory.

In the final matchup of the night, Flow 4G Cayon Rockets came up against Winners Circle Newtown United and for the third time in two days, the score was tied at the end of regular time. Winner Circle Newtown United scored first when Ian “Rumpy” Lake slotted the ball into the net after a valiant attempt from Orlando “Ak” Mitchum.

Kurt Morton responded in the eighty-third minute bring the game to a tie. In the added minutes of the game Savean Boston took Cayon closer to victory and Kurt Morton secured the win fifteen minutes later.

Final Positions

1st – Flow 4G Cayon Rockets

2nd – Winners Circle Newtown United

3rd – S. L. Horsford St. Pauls United

4th – SOL Island Auto Conaree

THE SKNFA wishes to extend congratulations to the Flow 4G Cayon Rockets on a superb performance and a well-deserved victory.

Leave a Reply