• 1- 869-466-2998
  • info@sknfa.com

SKNFA President: SKN vs. Canada the most important match in our history

Sunday’s match between St. Kitts and Nevis and Canada in the Concacaf Nation’s League will be the most important in the history of St. Kitts Nevis football. According to President of the St. Kitts and Nevis Football Association (SKNFA) Mr. Anthony Johnson, should the Sugar Boys win that match come Sunday November 18th at the Warner Park, they would have booked a spot in the prestigious Concacaf Gold Cup.  “It is the most important match in the history of St. Kitts Nevis football. The most important match, in that if we were to defeat Canada here in St. Kitts on Sunday the 18th of November, we will, for the very first time in our history, qualify for the Concacaf Gold Cup,” Mr. Johnson said.

The SKNFA President urged the entire nation to come out in their numbers and support the Sugar Boys. “We are encouraging all and sundry—those of you who are football fanatics, and those of you who are not to come out to Warner Park…we want you to come out long before 8pm. We want you to come there at 6pm, 7pm and come not only to watch the game, but come in your St. Kitts Nevis colors. Come dressed in whatever that represents St. Kitts and Nevis. Come with your noise makers in whatever form,” the president added. “We are at home and we ought to take advantage of being at home. The 12th man so to speak is going to be very important because Canada is one of the top teams in Concacaf. We are also, we believe, one of the top teams in this region but we can only prove that by defeating a team such as Canada in St. Kitts…come out and support St. Kitts Nevis and see us make history on Sunday the 18th of November,” he concluded.

St. Kitts and Nevis won their first two games in the Nations League defeating Puerto Rico at home 1-0 and French St. Martin away with a massive score line of 10-0. The list of players for the senior men’s team camp comprises:

Julani Archibald

Jamal Jeffers

Zeleon Morton

Lois Maynard

Thrizen Leader

Atiba Harris

Gerard Williams

Justin Springer

Alain Sargeant

Nile Walwyn

Raheem Somersall

Yohannes Mitchum

Theo Wharton

Raheem Hanley

Joash Leader

Kadeen Lewis

Harrison Panayiotou

Romaine Sawyers

Kennedy Isles

Devaughn Elliott

Omari Sterling

Carlos Bertie

Tiran Hanley

Tishan Hanley

Tahir Hanley

Leave a Reply