• 1- 869-466-2998
  • info@sknfa.com

St.Kitts-& Nevis Futsal team can hold their heads high after three consecutive defeats.

The St.Kitts&Nevis Futsal team can hold their heads high after they suffered three consecutive defeats in the CONCACAF Futsal World Cup Qualifiers Finals.These boys can be proud knowing that their names will be etched in the history of St.Kitts-Nevis as a member of the first ever Futsal team.

Although they lacked the experience, they performed exceptionally well and were able to amass a total of five(5) goals in three games. Once again, the world knows the name St.Kitts&Nevis.


GUATEMALA CITY — Jorge Arias scored three goals and Costa Rica qualified for this year’s FIFA Futsal World Cup with a 7-1 rout of St. Kitts & Nevis in a CONCACAF Futsal Championship encounter on Wednesday at the Domo Polideportivo.

The Ticos were dominant throughout and Cordoba opened their goal account in the 9th minute, slotting home a picture-perfect cross from the right by Aaron Jerez.

After Jose Guevara doubled Costa Rica’s advantage a minute later, Jason Lake scored St. Kitts & Nevis’ only goal of the game in the 13th minute.

The Central Americans, however, replied quickly and regained the two-goal cushion thanks to a 16th minute own-goal by Javeim Blanchette, who diverted a cross past goalkeeper Byron Akil.

Three minutes before the break, Arias claimed the first of his three goals.

Costa Rica started the second half as strong as it competed in the first.

In the 24th minute, the outstanding Jerez dribbled down the middle before laying off a pass to Arias on the left.The 28-year-old made no mistake with an emphatic finish from close range.

Jerez would get a goal of his own in the 32nd minute, while Arias completed his hat-trick with a strike one minute before the final whistle.

The SKNFA wishes to say thank you to: Jeffrey Hazel, Kenneth Douglas, Dominic Stevens, Tiran “Zizou” Hanley, Orlando “Ack”Mitchum, Travis “Rugrat”Somersall, Julani “Lani” Archibald, Akil “Manaras” Byron, Jason “Rumpy” Lake, Aiden “Zidane” Nurse, Kevin “Mystic” Benjamin, Joel “joey” Jeffers, Devaughn “Papi” Elliott, Errol O’loughlin and Javeim Blanchette.

Leave a Reply