• 1- 869-466-2998
  • info@sknfa.com

Winner Circle Newtown United vs H. E Garden Hotspurs For the Title.

Basseterre, St. Kitts- Their last encounter ended without a winner emerging but this time that won’t be the case. Winner Circle Newtown United are no strangers to the FA Cup Finals, they were after all, finalist last year. Island Auto Kactus Conaree who are the defending champions were eliminated earlier in the competition, leaving room for Spurs to grasp at this opportunity.

Interestingly enough, Spurs’ qualification fro the finals came much easier than Newtown’s. With only eight minutes played in their semi-finals matchup against Rams Village Superstars, Timothy Smithen was able to capitalize on an opportunity, giving them a jolt toward the win. With one minute to spare, Ahmad Nicholl’s added to a scoreless Village’s misery with a powerful strike which was only stopped when it got to the back of the net.

Newtown on the other hand had a much tougher task ahead of them. St. Pauls was not going down without a fight. After ninety minutes of preventing the other from scoring, the game would be decided on penalty kicks. It took a total of fourteen players to kick before the game could be decided. St. Pauls’ *** penalty takers included:
Josh Leader
Kevin Benjamin
Attis Hughes
Jamal Francis

Spurs ** penalty takers were:
Ian “Rumpy” Lake
Oldain Powell
Kimron Browne
Akil Byron
Vidal Hendrickson

Missed penalties were taken by Missed Penalties
Kiethroy Saddler (Newtown)
Shashi Isaac (Newtown)
Terrance Ward (St. Pauls)
Kiethroy “Kiddy” Francis (St. Pauls)
Jakiel Leader (St. Pauls)

Congratulations to both Winner Circle Newtown United and H.E Garden Hotspurs. The Finals take place on Saturday 22nd March at 8:30 p.m at Warner Park.

Leave a Reply